Learning Disability Awards

Section: The ALLIANCEType: News Item Date Published: 4th December 2017

Awards launch for people with disabilities and individuals and organisations who support them.

The national Learning Disability Awards provide an opportunity to celebrate the rarely heard stories and achievements of people with learning disabilities and the people who support them. There is no age limit on nominations for any category and we’re keen that people with learning disabilities nominate colleagues, support workers and carers for the supporter awards.

The 2018 Awards will recognise finalists under 8 categories:

Awards for people with learning disabilities

  • Creative talent
  • Sport achievement
  • Community champion
  • Enterprise
  • Skills and learning.

Awards for supporters

  • Support in work
  • Support worker
  • Family carer

The deadline to submit nominations is Monday 29th January 2018 at 5pm, and you can watch videos about the 2017 finalists here (this link will take you away from this website)

For more information on the awards and Learning Disability Week, please visit SCLD website (this link will take you away from this website)

We thought you might also like: