Self Management Award Winners 2017

Section: Self Management and Co-Production HubType: News Item Date Published: 5th October 2017
self management award winner logo

Here you can find out who are new Self Management Awards winners are for 2017.

Last night the Scottish Parliament was bursting at the seams with excitement and anticipation about who would be our newly crowned winners of the annual Self Management Awards. Jackie Baillie, our sponsoring MSP opened the night speaking passionately about the importance of self management to support individuals living with long term conditions. Jackie had the crowd whooping and cheering and guests immediately knew that the night was a celebration of everyone involved.

After receiving the highest amount of nominations to date, the judges had the hard task to decide on the winners. It should however be noted that after the ‘Self Management Project of the Year’ had been shortlisted, it was taken to an online vote which seen over 1,000 recorded votes.

So who are the new winners of the Self Management Awards 2017?

Self Management Project of the Year
Mindspace Recovery College

The Changemaker
Dr David Reilly

Self Management Resource of the Year
Jenny’s Diary

Self Management Champion of the Year
Ali Abubakar

Shazia Akhtar Individual Transformational Story of the Year
Twimukye Mushaka

Integration Partnership of the Year
Nari Kallyan Shangho in partnership with NHS Lothian and Edinburgh Leisure

Congratulations to all of the nominees. The Awards are about recognising the vital work that goes on across Scotland and the Self Management Team are inspired by each and everyone and look forward to working together in the years to come.

We thought you might also like: