Self Management Award Winners 2018

Section: The ALLIANCESelf Management and Co-Production HubType: News Item Date Published: 4th October 2018

On Wednesday 3rd October at the Scottish Parliament, the 2018 Self Management Award winners were announced.

Last night the Scottish Parliament was bursting with anticipation about who would be our newly crowned winners of the annual Self Management Awards. Jackie Baillie, our sponsoring MSP opened the night speaking passionately about the importance of self management to support individuals living with long term conditions. Jackie had the crowd whooping and cheering and guests immediately knew that the night was a celebration of everyone involved.

Our amazing judges had the hard task to decide on the winners. It should however be noted that after the ‘Self Management Project of the Year’ had been shortlisted and then it was taken to an online vote which seen over 1,900 recorded votes.

So who are the new winners of the Self Management Awards 2018?

Self Management Project of the Year
Joint Creativity Project – Arthritis Care UK

Self  Management Resource of the Year
CARED – NHS Lothian 

Self Management Partnership of the Year
Joint Potential Plus – Arthritis Care Scotland and Aberdeen Royal Infirmary Rheumatology Department

Self Management Champion of the Year
Henriette Koubakouenda

Individual Transformational Story of the Year
Lorna Cameron

Year of Young People – Self Management Award
Diabetes Scotland – Young Leaders Team

Congratulations to all of the nominees. The Awards are about recognising the vital work that goes on across Scotland and the Self Management Team are inspired by each and everyone and look forward to working together in the years to come.

We thought you might also like: